top of page

Meet the Hostess: Domestic Violence Advocate, Keisha Christian


STMS: What do you do for a living?

Keisha: I am a full time empowerment partner to those seeking motivation and inspiration to overcome life’s challenges and a published author. I am also a Sales Manager for a large hotel chain.

STMS: Why were you inspired to write your first book?

Keisha: I was inspired to write my first book because my personal testimony about domestic abuse was meant to break the chains that are holding others hostage.

STMS: What struggles have you overcome in life?

Keisha: I have overcome 3 domestic violence relationships and the mindset that accompanied it. Feelings and thoughts of less than enough, not worthy, low self esteem, low confidence and self doubt.


STMS: What organizations or companies do you volunteer with?

Keisha: I volunteer with local domestic shelters in my town and I just started my own organization, “I bleed purple”

STMS: What causes do you support?

Keisha: I support The fight against domestic violence, The Boys and Girls Club Of America, The Ronald McDonald House Marcy's Law and adding more.

STMS: What current projects or events should people be watching for from you?

Keisha: In February 2018 “Walking In My Identity” will release and my solo project in the middle of 2018

STMS: What are your goals for 2018?

Keisha: My goals for 2018 include finishing my solo book, retaining more television appearances, spots on radio shows and opening a center for domestic violence victims.

STMS: Do you have any products or services for sale other than your books?

Keisha: I have A T-shirt line that a very accomplished designer designed for my cause, “I Survive” is the line and can be purchased at infaithteez.com

Keisha will be hosting the Strength Over Adversity Panel Discussion on Saturday December 9, 2017 from 2-6 p.m.Join us as we discuss real topics that affect us all.

Grab a seat https://www.eventbrite.com/e/strength-over-adversity-non-fiction-author-panel-discussion-tickets-39599429961 Early bird tickets are $20 through Thursday, November 23, 2017

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page